top of page

Day 8


Thursday was a big day for me!

To begin with, I started the day in Mrs. Mallory's classroom to coteach the math lesson. Kendall and I met with the first two groups, but we had to see the last group in the afternoon after Lunch. The first group, adding and subtracting fractions, was the most difficult. It was our first go at the lesson, and the students were hard to keep focused and engaged. In addition, they struggled the most with the lesson than any of the other groups. The second group, multiplying and diving fractions, went very well. Kendall and I had a better idea of what to do, and the students were also more attentive. After the first two groups were done, the students went to Italian class. I went to break to prepare for my EAL lesson that I was leading and the Robinsons were assessing.

At 11:30 it was time for my hour tutoring session with Anzhe. At 12, the Robinson's joined us to observe. The lesson went very well! After I taught my lesson, I had a lunch break. Then, it was time to teach the third group on fractions - converting to decimals and percents. Kendall and I felt that the last lesson ran the best. Third time is a charm! We were the most prepared and confident at that point. Luckily, the Robinson's were able to observe us coteaching together for a bit! Finally the day ended in another fifth grade class where I helped students individually prepare for their exhibition presentations. It was my last real day, because Friday was Sports day.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page