top of page

Day 3


Practicing setting, or 'volleying' as the italians' call it

On Thursday the day began with supporting Sam in his presentation to the fourth grade class. I was tasked with video recording the 45 minute presentation. It went really well! Sam did not seem nervous at all, he was a natural. The science expirement was a success, too.

Then, I coached a fifth grade class in volleyball, as per the PE teacher's request. She told me the day before that she would love to have me lead the volleyball lesson, and of course I was flattered and excited to do so! I've coached volleyball for elementary and middle school students for almost four years. After Sam's presentation I met the PE teacher Ms. Lisa and she told me the students needed to work on setting, review passing, and practice serving and spiking. I led different drills and activities. At the end the students played a game with modified rules. The PE class lasted one hour. It was so much fun for me!

After PE I changed backed into work clothes and met up with Mr. Litman. We went to a fifth grade classroom to lend support in the exhibition process. Afterwards we met with another mentor group. Then it was time for lunch. Finally, we met with both Anzhe and Qhuan for EAL tutoring. After the hour long session, the day was done!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page