top of page

Day 6


On Tuesday Mr. Litman and I worked with the fifth graders on their exhibition pieces in the classroom, met with his mentor group, and worked with Anzhe for EAL tutoring. I also saw the fifth graders rehearse their dance for the school dance festival the next day. Mostly, It was a typical day. But at 1:30, immediately after the EAL tutoring session, I met the rest of the interns and the Robinson's in the Atrium for a Teach the World Field Trip to the Ambrit Early Childhood center! You can see the pictures above showing a structure project, the art classroom, and students playing outside. Back home I work in a 4-5 year old classroom, this visit made me miss my students a lot! It was really cool to see the site and what the students are learning. I especially enjoyed seeing the classroom set ups for this age range. The visit made me feel more inclined to teach kindergarten!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page